Cooking on a Dime

Creating delicious meals in South Jersey on a budget just got easier with these simple how-to's of the kitchen.

To Be Continued, Hopefully! April 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — alderm03 @ 11:14 pm

I am sad to inform my followers that due to my busy school and work schedule, I’m not sure if I will be continuing my blog. I will be walking in Graduation in just a couple of weeks and then I only have a short break before I continue with my summer courses in order to graduate by August. I have learned so much about cooking and am so proud of the experiences I have had. I was able to interview some interesting people and learn new things about people I have known for some time.

 

I want to thank everyone who has supported me in my cooking efforts, especially my family for trying almost every recipe I made. I also want to thank everyone for checking up on my blog and getting me over 500 hits. You have kept me motivated and determined to turn out better recipes every time I posted. I also want to thank those who allowed me to pick apart their brain and include them in my blog. Without all of them this blog wouldn’t have been the same.

 

Don’t think that my journey in the kitchen is over! I’m going to continue to cook because, well, that was the point, right? Learning how to cook? And I must admit, I think I’m pretty good at it. So when I have the time and I turn out a recipe I think you would really enjoy, I’m going to post it. But until then, you can take a look at what I would consider my five best posts. Enjoy!

 

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Chicken Piccata

Jibarito Sandwich

Savory Oven Baked Chicken

Interview with Jasmine Mangalaseril and Richard Wilson

 

One Response to “To Be Continued, Hopefully!”

  1. Mary Jo Says:

    I look forward to your posts. I like how you are finding your “voice.” I hope you continue.


Leave a Reply

